Have you heard? We acquired Lexicata in the first milestone to creating a more advanced client engagement platform. Read more here.

KCS - What Happens when Deleting an Entire Line Item on a Bill?

Objective:

  • Delete Time or Expense Entry from an Invoice
  • Remove line item from a Bill

Environment:

  • Clio Web Apps
  • Billing

Additional Information:

This only applies to line items that were auto populated into your Bill from previously created Time or Expense Entries.

If the line item was manually added to the Bill and "Create New Record" was NOT selected when adding the line item and updating the invoice, then the entry will NOT automatically return to the Billable Clients tab.

Answer:

When you delete an entire line item from a bill, the original Time or Expense Entry will still exist within the the Matter. It will revert to an un-billed state and return to Billable Clients tab where it can then be reapplied to a new Bill.

 

Was this article helpful?
This information is confusing or wrong
This isn't the information that I was looking for
I don't like this functionality