Does your firm need to work from home due to COVID-19? Check out these key resources.

If I Delete a Contact in Office 365 or Google, will it Delete in Clio?

Objective:

  • Edit a Contact in Office 365 or Google
  • Change a Contact in Office 365 or Google

Environment:

  • Clio Manage
  • Office 365
  • Google

Additional Information:

n/a

Answer:

No. While adding or editing contacts will sync bi-directionally, deleting a contact in Office 365 or Google will not delete the contact in Clio Manage. This is to ensure that contacts are not deleted from Clio that may be associated to matters, bills, or transactions. If you modify the contact in Clio Manage, it will not be re-synced back to Office 365 or Google unless you disable and then re-enable your Contact sync.

Was this article helpful?
This information is confusing or wrong
This isn't the information that I was looking for
I don't like this functionality