Learn more about the new Clio experience!

New Clio Webinars
Register now!

Cancelling Your Clio Account

Account Administrators can cancel the Clio account at any time by going to the Clio Settings panel and clicking on "Account and Payment Info" in the System column.

To cancel your account, click the "Cancel Account" button at the top right of the screen.

When cancelling the account, the administrator will be asked to confirm the cancellation request, and optionally asked to provide the reason for cancellation to help drive product improvement. Please be aware that account cancellation is permanent, and will result in deletion of all associated practice data.

Important

As per Clio's Terms of Service (section 9.4)

"...upon cancellation or termination of a subscription, Content is made available to the Administrator or a designated Authorized User. Following a period of no less than ninety (90) days from the cancellation or termination of a subscription, all Content associated with such subscription will be irrevocably deleted from the Service. All Escrowed Data, if any, will continue to remain available for a period of six months upon cancellation or termination of a subscription in accordance with the terms of the Escrow Agreement."

For details on how to export your data from Clio before cancelling, see our "Exporting your Information from Clio" article, or contact Clio Support for assistance. 

Refunds

Once you cancel you won't be charged again, but you are responsible for whatever charges have already been incurred for the current billing period.

Monthly Subscription

For example, if your billing cycle is on the 18th of every month, and you cancel on the 24th, you'll still have to pay for the current month, but you won't be charged again after that. In order to treat everyone equally, no exceptions will be made. For more information please see Clio’s Terms of Service.

Yearly Subscription

Clio offers a $10/user per month discount for signing up for a yearly subscription. There are no refunds for amounts unused if users cancel part way through the year. For more information please see Clio’s Terms of Service.