Primary Subscribers can cancel the Clio account at any time by going to the Clio Settings panel and clicking on "Account and Payment Info" in the System column. You may be required to call our Support Team at 1-888-858-2546 option 2, if you do not see this option under these settings.
To cancel your account, click the "Close Account" button at the top right of the screen.
When cancelling the account, the Primary Subscriber will be asked to confirm the cancellation request, and optionally asked to provide the reason for cancellation to help drive product improvement. Please be aware that account cancellation is permanent, and will result in the deletion of all associated practice data.
For information on what happens to Clio Payments when cancelling Clio Manage, see here.
Once you cancel you won't be charged again, but you are responsible for whatever charges have already been incurred for the current billing period.
For example, your billing cycle is on the 18th of every month, and you cancel on the 24th. The amount you’ve paid for the current month is non refundable, however, you won't be charged again after that. In order to treat everyone equally, no exceptions will be made. For more information, please see Clio’s Terms of Service.
Clio offers a $10/user per month discount for signing up for a yearly subscription. There are no refunds for amounts unused if users cancel partway through the year. For more information please see Clio’s Terms of Service.