Whenever you add a Task in Clio, you can set due date reminders for yourself and others. You can also choose to send notifications to assignees upon Task creation and receive notifications when the assignee has completed their Task.
Setting Task Reminders for Yourself and Others
Settings Notifications for Task Assignment and Completion
Notifying the Assignee by Email when a Task has been Created
Notifying the Assignor (yourself) that a Task has been Completed
When adding a Task, you can set reminders by clicking on the "Add a Reminder" link.
You will then be provided with a few reminder options:
- Send an email reminder to yourself
- A Clio pop-up reminder for yourself
- Send an email reminder to any other user on your Clio account
- Send an email reminder to any client that has a Clio Connect account
If you would like to send an email reminder to any other email address, you will first have to get authorization for Clio to send emails to that address. For authorization steps, please refer to the instructions provided in the article "Adding Calendar Reminders".
Note: Task reminders times are set in relation to 12:01 am of the due date. For example, if you created a Task due on June 30, and wanted a reminder on June 29 at noon, you would have to set a reminder to go off 12 hours before. If the user is not logged into Clio at the time that a 'pop-up' Reminder is to be sent, the Reminder will display at their next log in.
When adding a new Task for another user in your firm, you can send a notification email to the assignee by checking the box beside "Notify assignee via email".
When assigning a Task List, you can send a notification email to assignees by checking the box beside "Notify assignees in the list via email".
To receive an email notification when a Task that you assigned has been marked as Completed, check the box beside "Notify me when task is completed" when assigning the task.
This option is enabled during Task creation. Once created, and assigned, this option will not be available. In order to remove the notification, the Task must be deleted.