KCS - Automatically Logs Into My Old Office 365 Account when Setting up Sync

Issue:

  • When I attempt to sync my new Office 365 account, Clio remembers my old account information and logs me back into my old Office 365 account.

Environment:

  • Clio Web App
  • Office 365

Additional Information:

KCS - When To Use an Incognito, Private Browsing or InPrivate Session?

Cause:

Your Office 365 account has been given access to Clio, so when you attempt to reset the sync, Clio will automatically connect you to this original Office 365 account. 

Resolution:

  1. Revoke Clio's Access in Office 365
  2. Navigate back to Clio
  3. Set Up the Office 365 Calendar and Contact Sync

OR

  1. Open your Browser in Incognito/Private Browsing Mode
  2. Log to Clio
  3. Ensure that you have disconnected the Office 365 integration in Clio
  4. Set Up the Office 365 Calendar and Contact Sync

 

 

 

Was this article helpful?
This information is confusing or wrong
This isn't the information that I was looking for
I don't like this functionality