KCS - What Happens When I Delete a Matter?

Objective:

  • To determine what information is lost when a Matter is deleted

Environment:

  • Clio Web App

Additional Information:

n/a

Answer:

When a Matter is deleted, you immediately lose all Tasks, Notes and Clio Connect access associated with that Matter.  The following will remain in Clio but not be associated with the Matter:

  • Transactions
  • Contacts
  • Calendar events
  • Activity entries
  • Bills
  • Documents
  • Communications
Was this article helpful?
This information is confusing or wrong
This isn't the information that I was looking for
I don't like this functionality