KCS - What Happens When I Share a Paid Bill and I'm Using Clio Payments?

Objective:

  • If I share a Paid Bill with my Client, will they still see a Pay option? 

Environment:

  • Clio Web App

Additional Information:

n/a

Answer:

The recipient will receive the usual email with the balance noted as $0. They will still have the "Pay online now" button, but clicking on it will take them to a page with the message, "This bill has already been completely paid off" (they will not be able to submit further payment).

Was this article helpful?
This information is confusing or wrong
This isn't the information that I was looking for
I don't like this functionality