KCS - I Deleted Interest From My Client's Bill and Shared via Email, What Will They See Tomorrow When the Interest Re-Accrues?

Objective:

  • Does the Email Notification update when a Bill is shared and Interest re-accrues overnight?
  • What value will a client see when they click "Pay online now" after interest has applied. 

Environment:

  • Clio Web App

Additional Information:

For more information on temporarily removing Interest, see here

For more information on permanently removing Interest, see here

Answer:

The PDF of the Bill and the Email notification will be unchanged (i.e. they will show the amount due before the interest re-applied). When the client clicks "Pay online now" they will see the current amount outstanding on the bill (including any interest charges). 

For example

if a Bill is $1500 + $500 in interest, and the interest is removed. When the Bill is shared, the Client will receive a PDF of the Bill showing an invoice amount of $1500, and the email will read: Amount due on bill #1234 - $1500. If the client looks at the Bill the following day, after the interest has been reapplied, and clicks "Pay online now", the Payment due portion will read: $2000

 

Was this article helpful?
This information is confusing or wrong
This isn't the information that I was looking for
I don't like this functionality