What Happens When Two People Are Editing The Same Document via Clio Launcher?

Objective:

  • If two people open the same document around the same time, what happens when each user saves the document?

Environment:

  • Clio Web App
  • Clio Launcher

Additional Information:

n/a

Answer:

If two users are editing the same document at the same time, each user's edits will be on different versions. For example, if User A was editing a document and User B opens and begins editing the document, they will not see User A's edits. When they each press save, the will have edited the same version of the document, so whomever saved the document last will see their edits as the most recent version.

Was this article helpful?
This information is confusing or wrong
This isn't the information that I was looking for
I don't like this functionality