How do I Deactivate a User in Clio Manage?

Objective:

  • How do I disable a User?
  • How do I remove a User?
  • How do I deactivate a User?
  • Paying for people not at my Firm
  • Remove Account access for someone who's left the Firm
  • Avoid paying for unused Users Licenses
  • How to disable a User in Clio Manage
  • How to deactivate a User

Environment:

  • Clio Manage

Additional Information:

  • Only Administrators and the Primary Subscriber can add and remove users in an account
  • After disabling a user, if you do not want to apply the unused license to another user, you will need to Remove Unused Licenses
  • Certain data in Clio may be affected by removing a User. More information on what data will be affected, and how to maintain it, can be found here
  • See Also: Clio Manage User License Management

Procedure:

(New Billing System)

  1. Go to Settings
  2. Select Manage Users
  3. Next to the User, you would like to deactivate, click the drop-down arrow beside the Edit button, and select Deactivate.
  4. If you do not intend to invite a new User, make sure to check the box that says "Remove licenses from next Bill" to avoid any unwanted charges; otherwise, the User License will remain Active and can be transferred to a new User.
  5. Select Deactivate User to confirm 

deactivate_user.png

 

(Previous Billing System)

  1. Go to Settings
  2. Select Manage Users
  3. Select Deactivate listed under the user you would like to deactivate
  4. Select OK to confirm 

mceclip0.png

Was this article helpful?
This information is confusing or wrong
This isn't the information that I was looking for
I don't like this functionality