2017

Download for FREE

KCS - Why Does The Shared Bill Email Show My Name?

Objective:

  • Can I take my name off the Clio Connect Email?
  • Can I remove the Clio Support information from the shared Bill?

Environment:

  • Clio Web App.
  • Settings > Clio Connect & Sharing.

Additional Information:

n/a

Answer:

After you share a Bill with a client, Clio uses the name of the user who shared the Bill to generate an email that is sent to the client notifying them of the new Bill. Presently, the functionality does not exist to change the name from a user to the firm name. The edits that can be made to Clio Connect are restricted to the following: Branding the Clio Connect Portal and Uploading A Logo. 

Was this article helpful?
Have more questions? Submit a request