Virtual meetup: How to Win and Retain Clients by Automating Communication. Register now.

When I Delete a Matter Are My Documents Also Deleted?

Objective:

  • Documents trashed when a matter is deleted

Environment:

  • Clio Manage

Additional Information:

  • This applies to Documents in the Clio folder of the OneDrive and Google Drive integrations. 

Answer:

No. When you delete a Matter in Clio, if there are Documents in that Matter folder it will not be deleted. If the Matter folder has no Documents or subfolders in it, Clio will trash the Matter folder.

Was this article helpful?
This information is confusing or wrong
This isn't the information that I was looking for
I don't like this functionality