- Disable a User who has Matters visible to only themselves
- See a Matter that used to be owned by an employee who's left
- Clio web app
Matter Permissions affect who can or cannot see a Matter. Read more about them here.
If a Matter has visibility Permissions set to Just Me and your User is disabled, the Matter visibility Permissions do not change, and the Matter will remain invisible to other Users. This means that no other Users on the Account will be able to view that Matter until you change the visibility Permissions to include other Users.
This is a security measure put in place to ensure client privacy and ethical walls are maintained, even when a User is disabled.