The Clio Cloud Conference is happening October 26-29. Save your spot.

Does My Credit Card Information Get Deleted When I Cancel My Account?

Objective:

  • Do I have to delete my credit card information before cancelling my account? 
  • What happens to my credit card information after I cancel?

Environment:

  • Clio Manage
  • Clio Grow

Additional Information:

  • Should you wish to reactivate your account within 90 days of it being canceled, you do not need to change your credit card information unless it's changed

Answer:

No, your credit card on file is not deleted from our system, but the minute you cancel your account you lose access which means you are no longer charged going forward.

 

 

Was this article helpful?
This information is confusing or wrong
This isn't the information that I was looking for
I don't like this functionality