- Understand why deleted fields appear in the Re-order Custom Field list
- Clio Web App
When deleting a Custom Field, you have the option to 'Also remove this custom field from all matters.' If you do not check this box and proceed with deleting the field, the field will continue to exist in the matters where it is already added. As such, the option to modify its order in relation to your other Custom Fields is still available.