This article may be out of date!
Visit the New Knowledge Center

If a Firm Cancels Their Clio Manage Account, Will Their Clients Still Be Able to Access Their Clio Connect Portal?

Question:

  • If the Clio Manage account is deactivated, will I lose access to my Clio Connect?
  • Will I still be able to see my files in Clio Connect if my attorney cancels their Clio account?

Environment:

  • Clio Manage

Additional Information:

  • n/a

Answer:

No, once a Clio Manage account is deactivated, client access to Clio Connect is deactivated as well.

If Clio Connect file access is requested for a deactivated Clio Connect account, it is recommended to reach out to the attorney/firm to provide the files directly.

 

Was this article helpful?
This information is confusing or wrong
This isn't the information that I was looking for
I don't like this functionality