Clio for Co-Counsel was formerly called Clio Connect. (North American accounts only) It remains Clio Connect for EMEA customers. If you are looking for support articles on our enhanced client portal, Clio for Clients, access them here.
Internal messages were formerly called secure messages. (North American accounts only) It remains Secure Messages for EMEA customers.
Will My Clients Have Access to their Clio Connect Account Even After their Matter Has Been Closed?
Will Clio Connect Users Have Access to Their Shared Resources After Their Case Has Been Closed?
Yes, as long as the Firm Maintains their Clio Subscription, and does not un-share the resources or delete the Contact Profile from Clio Manage, the Clients will still have access to their Clio Connect Account to view shared resources.