San Diego’s got 2020 vision. Get your pass to the Clio Cloud Conference, October 15-16, 2020, at Year End prices!

The Recovery Bin

Administrators can attempt to undo a deletion made in Clio Manage via our "Recover" tool. Deletions will remain in the Recovery Bin for 6 months. 6 months after deletion, we can no longer guarantee that an item will be available. 

You can currently recover:

  • Activities (Time and Expense Entries)
  • Contacts
  • Calendar entries
  • Matters
  • Tasks

To access the Recovery Bin, go to the Clio Manage Settings panel then click on "Recovery Bin" in the System column.

The first time you access the Recovery Bin, you will see this message:

Simply click on the "Recover" link beneath the item you wish to recover. You will then be notified that the recovery has been scheduled.

For information on recovering Documents, please see the "Navigating, Viewing, Filtering, and Recovering Files in Clio" article.

To review who deleted items in the account, review the actions taken in the Firm Feed. More on the Firm Feed can be read in the Filtering The Firm Feed Support Article.

Was this article helpful?
This information is confusing or wrong
This isn't the information that I was looking for
I don't like this functionality