Administrators can attempt to undo a deletion made in Clio Manage via our "Recover" tool. Deletions will remain in the Recovery Bin for 6 months. 6 months after deletion, we can no longer guarantee that an item will be available.
You can currently recover:
- Activities (Time and Expense Entries)
- Calendar entries
To access the Recovery Bin, go to the Clio Manage Settings panel then click on "Recovery Bin" in the System column.
The first time you access the Recovery Bin, you will see this message:
Simply click on the "Recover" link beneath the item you wish to recover. You will then be notified that the recovery has been scheduled.
For information on recovering Documents, please see the "Navigating, Viewing, Filtering, and Recovering Files in Clio" article.
To review who deleted items in the account, review the actions taken in the Firm Feed. More on the Firm Feed can be read in the Filtering The Firm Feed Support Article.