From the Matters page, click the Edit button beside the Matter you want to edit. This will take you to the Matter edit form where you can modify and apply any necessary changes.
When viewing a single Matter, the "Edit" button can be found on the top right side of the Matter details.
Warning - Extreme caution should be exercised when deleting a matter as this action can have compound repercussions with respect to related information stored in Clio. Although in most cases non-matter information is preserved, this information is at risk of being “orphaned”, having lost context gained through relationships.
If you are no longer working on a Matter, it is suggested you change the Status to "Closed". This will remove it from your Open Matters list, but you will still be able to retrieve the Matter information.
If you do delete a matter in error, you may be able to recover it using the Recovery Bin.
To delete a Matter, first click Edit in the top-right corner of the screen:
Then click Delete matter at the bottom of the screen.
A popup will be displayed, informing you of exact what will be deleted and what will lose Matter association (will remain in Clio, but not attached to any specific Matter).
Confirm that you understand the consequences of deleting the Matter and click Delete matter.