Does Clio Connect cost extra?
What can I share?
What does my client or contact see when accessing Clio Connect?
What does my co-counsel see when I share a Matter with them?
If I have a client with multiple files, what do they see when they log into Clio Connect?
How do I represent invoices that are past due using Clio Connect?
How does my client or contact gain access to the shared resources?
How is my client or contact notified when something is shared?
What happens when I stop sharing an item through Clio Connect?
No. Clio Connect is a value-added service included free with a subscription to Clio.
You can share bills, documents, secure messages, calendar events, tasks, and matters.
The users will only see specifically the items you have chosen to share with them.
The co-counsel will have access to the Matter details, Client information, a Contacts tab with all of the relationships individuals may have with this Matter, Notes, Time Entries, and Communications.
If you shared all the matters, then the client will see all of them in the Matters tab. Any matters that have not been shared by you, will not be seen by the client.
The status of invoices will automatically change to "Past Due" in Clio Connect the moment it changes to "Past Due" in your firm's account.
New users to Clio Connect should click the link to view the shared resource in the email they receive.
Existing Clio Connect users can login by visiting app.clio.com, or by following the link provided in the resource invitation email.
Your client will receive an auto-generated email from Clio letting them know that you invited them to view a shared resource.
If they have not logged into Clio Connect previously, when they click on the link to view the resource, they will have to set the password for their Clio Connect account. Clio Connect clients can manage the email notifications from Notification Preferences once logged into Clio Connect.
The client will not longer be able to see the shared item.
However, if the contact is viewing the item in their browser at the same moment that you revoke access, they will still be able to continue viewing the item until they close or refresh their browser.