When you put a folder or a file in the Trash, it can be recovered for up to 30 days before it is permanently deleted.
Folders for specific Contacts or Matters cannot be trashed.
If you trash a file or folder that has been shared via Clio Connect or via link, it will no longer be accessible by the recipient.
To trash an individual file or folder, click the drop-down arrow next to "Edit" then click on "Trash" to delete the file or folder.
If you trash a folder, all of the folder's contents will be trashed as well.
If you trash a file that has multiple versions, all versions of the file will be trashed as well.
To batch select multiple folders and files to go in the trash, check the boxes beside each of the folders and files you would like to trash then select "Trash" from the "Actions" dropdown.
To view folders and files that have been added to the trash, click Filters, and in the drop-down menu click the checkbox "Show trashed files" then click Apply filters.
Trashed files and folders will now appear in grey with a trash icon along with active files and folders.
To restore a trashed folder or file, click the "Restore" quick link.
Restoring a folder will also restore all of the folder's contents. Restoring a file with multiple versions will also restore all file versions.
Restoring a trashed file or folder that had been shared via Clio Connect will also restore access to that file or folder for the Clio Connect user.