- If I delete a Matter, will it also delete all Time Entries and Expenses associated with that Matter?
- Clio Manage
- If you are no longer working on a Matter, it is suggested you change the Status to "Closed". This will remove it from your Open Matters list, but you will still be able to retrieve the Matter information
- If you do delete a matter in error, you may be able to recover it using the Recovery Bin
- Can I Move Time Entries From One Matter to Another?
No. The Time/Expense Entries will stay in Clio, but will not be associated with any Matters. You can then navigate to the Activities tab on the left of Clio and edit each Time/Expense Entry to move them to a different Matter.