- If I delete a Matter, will it also delete all Time Entries and Expenses associated with that Matter?
- Clio Web App
If you are no longer working on a Matter, it is suggested you change the Status to "Closed". This will remove it from your Open Matters list, but you will still be able to retrieve the Matter information.
If you do delete a matter in error, you may be able to recover it using the Recovery Bin.
No. The Time Entries will stay in Clio, but will not be associated with any Matters.