The 2020 Legal Trends Report is now available. Get the latest insights here.

How to Reconnect Quickbooks Online?

Objective:

  • How to disconnect Quickbooks Online to restart the sync

Environment:

  • Clio Manage
  • Quickbooks Online

Additional Information:

When Disconnecting Clio's access to your QuickBooks Online account, the sync maintains a memory of links between your synced invoices, Contacts, and payments will remain in case you want to reauthorize access at a later time.

After Disconnecting from a QuickBooks Online account, connecting to a different QuickBooks Online account will erase any memory of links with the previous QuickBooks Online account.

As with the initial QuickBooks Online setup, it may take up to 24 hours for the sync to become fully active after reconnecting.

More information can be found here: 
QuickBooks Online: Setting up Your QuickBooks Online Integration

Procedure:

  1. Go to Settings
  2. Select Bill Syncing
  3. Click Configure next to Quickbooks Online
  4. Click Disconnect from Quickbooks Online at the bottom-right of the page
  5. Click on the Connect button to start the connection again
Was this article helpful?
This information is confusing or wrong
This isn't the information that I was looking for
I don't like this functionality