- If I Cancel Clio Can I Still Login to My Account to See Historical Billing Information?
- Can I have a view-only Clio account if I cancel?
- Can I still access Clio if I cancel?
- Am I allowed to extract a copy of my records after cancelling my Clio subscription?
- Do not need to be able to make changes to Clio data but we need to be able to access it
- Closed Firm but can I save Clio data?
- Clio Manage
- Clio Grow
- A cancelled Clio account can be reactivated within the first 90 days after cancellation. Please contact Support at 1-888-858-2546 ext 2 for more information regarding reactivation.
No, once your account is cancelled you will not be able to login as it is effective immediately.
We recommend exporting your data to keep a copy of your records from Clio before cancelling, the following articles outline more information and instructions: