Fall special pricing for the Clio Cloud Conference ends soon! Save your spot today.

If I Disconnect and Reconnect a Document Integration, Will My Files be Duplicated?

Objective:

  • If I Disconnect and Reconnect Google Drive, Will my Files be Duplicated?
  • Will my Files be Duplicated if I Disconnect and Reconnect Google Drive?
  • If I Disconnect and Reconnect OneDrive, Will my Files be Duplicated?
  • If I Disconnect and Reconnect DropBox, Will my Files be Duplicated?
  • If I Disconnect and Reconnect Box, Will my Files be Duplicated?

Environment:

  • Clio Manage
  • Google Drive
  • OneDrive
  • DropBox
  • Box

Additional Information:

Clio simply provides links to documents, it does not store/copy/create/duplicate any files or folders. The integration will first check to see whether or not the folder exists.

Please do not rename or move the Clio folder within your Document integration. The location and name of the folder is the source of mapping your integration with Clio.

NOTE: It can take up to 24 hours for the integration to fully re-synchronize

Answer:

No, your files will not be duplicated.

Was this article helpful?
This information is confusing or wrong
This isn't the information that I was looking for
I don't like this functionality