KCS - If I Delete a Payment in QuickBooks Online, Will Clio Sync the Payment Over Again?

Objective:

  • If I delete a payment in QuickBooks Online that was originally synced from Clio, will Clio attempt to recreate that payment in QuickBooks Online during the next sync? 

Environment:

  • Clio Web App
  • QuickBooks Online

Additional Information:

You can sync a new payment for an existing bill by deleting the payment in Clio and re-creating the payment on the original bill. 

Answer:

No. Clio will detect that the payment has already been synced, and will not sync it again.

Was this article helpful?
This information is confusing or wrong
This isn't the information that I was looking for
I don't like this functionality