- When I am added as a User on a new Clio account will I have access my data from the old account?
- Can I access my data from multiple firms on one Clio account?
- Clio Manage
No, once you're removed as a user from a Clio account, you will no longer have access to this data, and won't regain access if activated as a user under a new Clio account. If you need to extract a copy of your records, please do so before being disabled as a user.