A CLIO WORKSHOP - How to Build and Optimize Client Intake Workflows With Clio Grow. Register for Free.

What Happens When I Delete a Matter?

Objective:

  • What information is lost when a Matter is deleted

Environment:

  • Clio Manage 

Additional Information:

n/a

Answer:

When a Matter is deleted, you immediately lose the following associated with that Matter:

  • Tasks
  • Notes
  • Clio for Co-Counsel access 
  • Clio for Clients access

The following will remain in Clio but not be associated with the Matter:

  • Transactions (remaining matter balance will be transferred to the client balance)
  • Contacts
  • Calendar events
  • Activity entries
  • Bills
  • Documents
  • Communications
Was this article helpful?
This information is confusing or wrong
This isn't the information that I was looking for
I don't like this functionality