Collect eCheck and card payments directly through Clio. Find out how.

How to Revoke Access and Relink Xero

Objective:

  • Reconnect Xero
  • Disconnect Xero
  • Unlink Xero

Environment:

  • Clio Manage
  • Xero

Additional Information:

If you revoke Xero access, and then re-link to the same account, then Clio and Xero will automatically re-connect. This won't cause any changes in the Bills in Xero if any changes have been made after Bills have synced over. 

For Clio to completely forget that it was linked to the Xero account, and to re-sync all information over, or if you're connecting Clio to a new/different Xero account, you will need to contact contact Clio support to have them purge your Xero data from Clio.

Procedure:

  1. Go to Settings in Clio
  2. Select Bill Syncing
  3. Select Xero
  4. Click Revoke Access
  5. Click Link Xero Account
  6. Sign into Xero, if prompted
  7. Click Allow access

 

Was this article helpful?
This information is confusing or wrong
This isn't the information that I was looking for
I don't like this functionality