The 2020 Legal Trends Report is now available. Get the latest insights here.

What Happens When a Document is Uploaded to a Shared Folder?

Objective:

  • Will the Clio Connect user automatically see documents that have been uploaded to a shared folder?
  • If You Share a Folder via Clio Connect with a Client and Upload a Document to That Folder Afterwards, Will the Document be Available to the Client in Clio Connect?

Environment:

  • Clio Manage
  • Clio Connect

Additional Information:

Please note: A notification will not be sent to the Client when a Document has been added to a shared folder. 

Click here to learn how to create a folder and share it with a Client via Clio Connect.

Answer:

The shared folder will automatically update and make the Document available to both the Attorney and the Clio Connect User.

Was this article helpful?
This information is confusing or wrong
This isn't the information that I was looking for
I don't like this functionality