This article may be out of date!
Visit the New Knowledge Center

I Accidentally Shared One Bill with Two Clients and They Both Paid the Bill Through Clio Payments. What Will Happen Now?

Objective:

  • What happens when two clients paid the same bill?

Environment:

  • Clio Manage

Additional Information:

  • n/a

Answer:

Part of the payments will go as a credit towards the Operating Account balance.  There is also a chance that you may encounter an issue with negative balance showing on the bill: if that happens, please contact Support.  

To undo the extra credit on your Operating Account, you can either Void or Refund one of the Clio Payments.  

Was this article helpful?
This information is confusing or wrong
This isn't the information that I was looking for
I don't like this functionality