Learn how legal professionals use technology to adapt to consumer expectations in the 2021 Legal Trends Report

What Happens to a Custom Field that has been Synced to Clio Grow but then Deleted in Clio Manage?

Question:

  • What happens when I delete a custom field in Clio Manage that has already been Synced to Clio Grow?

Environment:

  • Clio Manage
  • Clio Grow

Additional Information:

Answer:

  • The sync will be disconnected between the two fields, and the Custom Field will remain in Clio Grow until it is also deleted in Clio Grow.
  • If the field was deleted in error or if you would like to re-establish the sync for this Custom Field, you can re-create the Custom Field in Clio Manage with the same name and field-type and then re-sync Custom Fields with Clio Grow. The Custom Field that was deleted and re-created from Clio Manage will match to the existing field in Clio Grow and the sync will be established again.
Was this article helpful?
This information is confusing or wrong
This isn't the information that I was looking for
I don't like this functionality