The 2020 Legal Trends Report is now available. Get the latest insights here.

Signing Up for Clio in the UK and Europe

Contents:

  • Signing up for a Clio Account in the UK and EU
  • Trialling Clio Manage
  • Sign up for Clio

If you haven't yet started a trial with us, please go here for more information.

When you follow the sign-up link on clio.com/uk/, you will be directed to this form on a new page.

 try_clio_for_free.png

Once you fill out your information and click the "Start Trial" button, you will be redirected to this page with further instructions to check the inbox of the email address you entered.

 Sign_Up_-_Thank_You___Clio_UK_2020-01-28_14-18-21.png

Once you have navigated to your email inbox, you will see a new email from Clio asking you to confirm your account. (Sometimes inboxes filter email, so be sure to check your spam folder if you do not see the email from us.)

Signing_Up_for_Clio_Manage_.png

Once you've activated your account, you'll be brought directly to your new Clio Manage account!

Subscribing to Clio Manage

Within your Clio trial, the banner at the top of your account contains a link to Subscribe.

Clio_-_Dashboard_2020-01-28_14-26-00.png

Once you click the link, you will be prompted to select your subscription type.

Subsc.png

You can also subscribe to Clio within your trial account by going to the Clio Settings panel then click "Account and Payment Info" in the System column.

 setting1.png

Click on the "Payment Info" sub-tab to select your desired plan, Clio billing period (monthly or annual), and enter your credit card information.

Please note that both 30 day and 365-day billing cycles will be charged immediately if you wish to cancel your subscription, this will be scheduled to take place at your next billing date and no further charges will be made. Please refer to our Terms of Service for more information about cancellations and our no refund policy.

FAQ

What if a user leaves my firm, what happens to their license? It will remain open on your account for you to invite another user, or you can schedule it to be removed at your next bill date. Per our EMEA Terms of Service there is no refund for unused licenses.

What if I want to switch to the 30-day billing cycle? At the end of your 365-day billing cycle, you can switch to 30-day billing. You will see this option in Settings, in the “Account and Payment Info” area.

Click here for more information about updating your subscription and renewal options.

 

 

Was this article helpful?
This information is confusing or wrong
This isn't the information that I was looking for
I don't like this functionality