What Does the 'Duplicate' Button Indicate on a Time Entry
- Why is there a duplicate time entry in my activities tab?
- What does the duplicate button mean?
- Why can't I delete a duplicate time entry?
- For more information on how to duplicate an Activity, click here
- The Duplicate button underneath the Actions column in the Activities tab indicates that this particular activity has been billed.
- The Duplicate button is giving you the option to reproduce that time entry.
- These time entries indicated with a Duplicate button are unable to be deleted as they have already been billed. If you wish to delete or edit these entries, you must void this particular bill.