This article may be out of date!
Visit the New Knowledge Center

If I Cancel Clio will I lose my Dropbox/ Google Drive / Box Documents?

Question:

  • Do the Dropbox / Google Drive / Box files in Clio disappear if I cancel my Clio account?
  • Will I lose access to my Dropbox / Google Drive / Box account if I cancel my Clio account? 
  • Do I have export my document data from Dropbox / Google Drive / Box if I cancel Clio Manage? 
  • Will I lose all my documents from my Dropbox / Google Drive / Box integration if I leave Clio? 

Environment:

  • Clio Manage

Additional Information:

  • n/a

Answer:

No, if you cancel Clio you will still have access to the documents already saved within Dropbox / Google Drive / Box itself. 

The document integration works as a portal from Clio to Dropbox / Google Drive / Box and is not affected by your Clio account. For more information about the Document Integration see our article "How Do Document Integrations Work?".

 

Was this article helpful?
This information is confusing or wrong
This isn't the information that I was looking for
I don't like this functionality