This article may be out of date!
Visit the New Knowledge Center

If I Share a Document with a Client via Clio Connect, Can They See All the Contents of the Folder?

Question:

  • When I share a Document with a Client, do they see everything in the folder?
  • Can a Client see everything in the Document folder if I only share one file with them?

Environment: 

  • Clio Connect

Additional Information:

  • n/a

Answer:

The client will only be able to see what is shared with them.

If a single file is shared with them, they can only see that single file. 

If a folder is shared with them, all contents within that shared folder will be accessible to the client. 

 

 

Was this article helpful?
This information is confusing or wrong
This isn't the information that I was looking for
I don't like this functionality