This article may be out of date!
Visit the New Knowledge Center

Why Am I Being Taken to My Clio Account Dashboard When Trying to View Something Shared With Me From Another Firm, Via Clio Connect?

Question:

  • I am trying to log into Clio Connect to view something shared with me by another firm
  • I can't view an item shared with me from another firm in Clio Connect
  • Why is the Clio Connect link that was shared with me taking me back to my own Clio account?

Environment:

  • Clio Manage

Additional Information:

  • n/a

Answer:

When a user has their own full Clio account, clicking the link in an email for a shared item via Clio Connect will be taken back to their own Clio Dashboard where they can toggle over to their Clio Connect account to view the item that was shared with them. Once finished viewing that item, they can then switch back to their full Clio account from within Clio Connect.

For the steps to switch to and from your Clio Connect account from within your full Clio account, click here.

 

Was this article helpful?
This information is confusing or wrong
This isn't the information that I was looking for
I don't like this functionality