Introducing The Law Community, the online community just for Clio customers. Sign up now.

Will Clio Create a Duplicate Clio Folder When I Re-Sync My 3rd Party Document Storage Integration?

Question:

  •  

Environment:

  • Clio Manage

Additional Information:

  • n/a

Answer:

If the Clio folder name and location was not changed within the 3rd Party Document Storage Integration, Clio will not create a duplicate folder when the re-sync happens, but will instead map to the existing Clio folder in your 3rd party document storage software. The Clio folder needs to remain named Clio and in its original location when initially set up for the correct mapping to occur.

If you have changed the name or location of the Clio folder, simply move it back to its original location and name it Clio with no spaces and a capital C and then re-sync. 

 

Was this article helpful?
This information is confusing or wrong
This isn't the information that I was looking for
I don't like this functionality