The Clio Cloud Conference is happening October 26-29. Save your spot.

What Happen To A Clio Payment If I Delete The Contact?

Question:

  • What happens to a Clio Payment if I delete the contact before the payment is completed

Environment:

  • Manage

Additional Information:

  • n/a

Answer:

If you delete a contact for a Clio Payment before it is completed the payment will not link to the contact. It will not have a link button in the Clio Payments tab as it does not recognize a contact with that name. Even if you add that contact back it still won't know to link it after. 

 

Workaround be to apply a direct payment onto the Bill

 

Was this article helpful?
This information is confusing or wrong
This isn't the information that I was looking for
I don't like this functionality