Why Is My Custom Field Available as a Filter after I Have Deleted It?
Deleting custom fields
Filtering with deleted custom fields
Custom field is still present in filters after being deleted
When deleting Custom Fields, you have two options:
Delete the Custom Field and keep the data from that Custom Field within each Matter or Contact it has been applied to.
Remove the Custom Field data from all Matters or Contacts.
If you delete the Custom Field and leave the history of them behind they will continue to appear in your available filters.
If you chose to keep the data from the Custom Field but have since manually removed the Custom Field from every Matter or Contact so that it is no longer being used, the Custom Field will be deleted automatically within 24 hours. After this time it will no longer appear in your available filters.