This article may be out of date!
Visit the New Knowledge Center

Will Reassigning Work on Clio Change the Firm User's Name on past Activities?

Question:

  • Will reassigning work change the name of activities done by previous users?
  • Will Clio retain a deactivated user's name if their work has been reassigned?

Environment:

  • Clio Manage

Additional Information:

  • n/a

Answer:

Yes. If you reassign work from a deactivated user to an active firm user, any reference to the deactivated user's name will be updated within your Account.

 

Was this article helpful?
This information is confusing or wrong
This isn't the information that I was looking for
I don't like this functionality