Collect eCheck and card payments directly through Clio. Find out how.

If a Participant Is Removed and Then Re-added in the Client Portal, Do They See All Previous Messages?

Question:

  • If I remove a Client/Contact from the Clio for Clients message thread, will they see the history of the previous messages sent when they were removed?

Environment:

  • Clio Manage

Additional Information:

  • n/a

Answer:

Participants in a Client Portal will have access to all previously shared messages and resources. As a result, if a participant is re-added they will see the entire message thread including any messages that were sent in their absence. 

 

Was this article helpful?
This information is confusing or wrong
This isn't the information that I was looking for
I don't like this functionality