KCS - How to Revoke Access and Reconnect to Quickbooks Online

Objective:

  • How to disconnect Quickbooks Online to restart the sync

Environment:

  • Clio Web App
  • Quickbooks Online

Additional Information:

As with the initial QuickBooks Online setup, it may take up to 24 hours for the sync to become fully active after reconnecting.

Procedure:

  1. Go to Settings
  2. Select Bill Syncing
  3. Click on Revoke access (in red, at the end of the first line of text)
  4. Select Revoke from the drop down.
    WARNING: Please note that you should only choose the "Revoke and Purge" option if you are also purging your QuickBooks Online account.
  5. Click on the Connect to QuickBooks button to start the connection again
Was this article helpful?
This information is confusing or wrong
This isn't the information that I was looking for
I don't like this functionality