KCS - If I Cancel a Partially Completed Multi-Document Upload, Will the Completed Documents Stay Uploaded?

Objective:

  • If I cancel a Document Folder upload after some Documents have already been uploaded, will those uploaded documents stay in Clio?

Environment:

  • Clio Web App

Additional Information:

Please note that duplicate documents will appear if you partially upload a document folder, and then upload the folder again to complete the upload. 

Answer:

Yes.

As long as the document itself was completely uploaded, even if the folder or multi-document upload was not compete, the documents will remain in Clio Documents.

Was this article helpful?
This information is confusing or wrong
This isn't the information that I was looking for
I don't like this functionality